SuperSense

ebook

How the Developing Brain Creates Supernatural Beliefs

Bruce M. Hood Taal: Engels

ebook EPUB

€ 8,93

SuperSense

ebook EPUB

€ 8,93

Direct te downloaden
Uw bibliotheek altijd beschikbaar in uw account
Gemakkelijk synchroniseren met geselecteerde apps

“In an account chock full of real-world examples reinforced by experimental research, Hood’s marvelous book is an important contribution to the psychological literature that is revealing the actuality of our very irrational human nature.” — Science

In the vein of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Mary Roach’s Spook, and Dan Ariely’s Predictably Irrational, The Science of Superstition uses hard science to explain pervasive irrational beliefs and behaviors: from the superstitious rituals of sports stars, to the depreciated value of houses where murders were committed, to the adoration of Elvis.

ISBN
9780061867934
Genre
Verschenen
07-04-2009
Bindwijze
ebook EPUB
Taal
Engels
Uitgever
Auteur(s)
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbooks3 : libris