Magic for a Price

ebook
Devon Monk Serie: An Allie Beckstrom Novel | Taal: Engels

ebook EPUB

€ 8,49

Magic for a Price

ebook EPUB

€ 8,49

Direct te downloaden
Uw bibliotheek altijd beschikbaar in uw account
Gemakkelijk synchroniseren met geselecteerde apps

Magic for a Price is the latest book in this fantastic urban fantasy series featuring Allie Beckstrom by Devon Monk that's perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance.

'We were about to enter a war with two of the most powerful creatures who had ever used magic. And we were nowhere near ready for this fight.'

For most of her life, Allison Beckstrom has used magic and accepted the heavy price it exacts. But now that all magic is poisoned, it's no longer just using people - it's killing them.

With Portland about to descend into chaos, Allie needs to find a way to purify the wells of tainted magic beneath the city. But the only options left to her are grim: attempt to close down magic forever, or follow her father's plan to set magic into the right hands - even though she's learned to never trust his word.

In her final stand against death, darkness, and her own deepest fears, Allie must fight smart and choose well, or pay the ultimate price.

Magic for a Price is the gripping finale to the Allie Beckstrom urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - and is one not to be missed.

Praise for Devon Monk:

'Devon Monk's writing is addictive, and the only cure is more, more, more!' Rachel Vincent

'Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read' Patricia Briggs

'Allie's adventures are gripping and engrossing, with an even, clever mix of humour, love and brutality' Publishers Weekly

Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood, Magic in the Shadows, Magic on the Storm and Magic Without Mercy, have also been published by Penguin. Find out more on the web at www.devonmonk.com and www.berkleyuk.com .

ISBN
9780718197605
Vorm
ebook EPUB
Uitgever
Penguin Books Ltd
Verschenen
08-11-2012
Taal
Engels
Genre
Mediadragers
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbooks2 : libris