*Vanaf 8 september 2021 wijzigen de voorwaarden met betrekking tot gratis verzending van thuisbezorgbestellingen. Bekijk de voorwaarden >

The King's Captain

LAMBDIN, Dewey Taal: Engels

Paperback

€ 14,95

Afwijkende levertijd: 10-12 werkdagen
The King's Captain

Paperback

€ 14,95

Nieuwe boeken gratis bezorgd vanaf € 17,50 binnen NL*
Altijd de laagste prijs voor nieuwe Nederlandstalige boeken
Ruilen of retourneren binnen 14 dagen
Koop lokaal, ook online!
Bekijk winkelvoorraad

Widespread mutiny threatens the fleet in this classic historical naval adventure.

Alan Lewrie, our rakish captain, is promoted for his quick action in the Battle of Cape St. Vincent. Captain Horatio Nelson has gone against orders by breaking out to pursue his own instincts against an enemy division, and Lewrie gets sucked into the action against his much better judgment. But Nelson's success gets him promoted to Rear Admiral and wins Lewrie a fine new frigate, HMS Proteus.

But before he's even had a chance to settle into his new role, the terrible and widespread mutinies of Spithead and the Nore rage through the fleet. Together with the sudden reappearance of an old enemy, it has Lewrie fighting not just for his command, but for his life...

The King's Captain, ninth in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of Philip McCutchan, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O'Brian.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester' Library Journal

'Fast-moving... A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

ISBN
9781800320222
Vorm
Paperback
Uitgever
Canelo
Druk
1e
Verschenen
01-01-1900
Taal
Engels
Pagina's
368 pp.
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbooks2 : libris