*Vanaf 8 september 2021 wijzigen de voorwaarden met betrekking tot gratis verzending van thuisbezorgbestellingen. Bekijk de voorwaarden >

Dear Mother

MARSONS, Angela Taal: Engels

Paperback

€ 11,95

Afwijkende levertijd: 10-12 werkdagen
Dear Mother

Paperback

€ 11,95

Nieuwe boeken gratis bezorgd vanaf € 17,50 binnen NL*
Altijd de laagste prijs voor nieuwe Nederlandstalige boeken
Ruilen of retourneren binnen 14 dagen
Koop lokaal, ook online!
Bekijk winkelvoorraad

Three sisters. Three childhoods ruined. One chance to heal the scars of the past.


After their death of their cruel and abusive mother, estranged sisters Alex, Catherine and Beth reunite once again.

Alex, the youngest, is a bitter, unhappy woman who refuses to face the horrors of her childhood. Finding solace in a bottle, her life is spiralling dangerously out of control.

Eldest child, Catherine, has strived for success, despite her difficult upbringing. But behind the carefully constructed world lies secret pain - and if her secret comes out, her world could shatter forever.

Beth, the middle child, bore the greatest burden. But having blocked out the cruelty they suffered, she remained with their mother until her death. Now she must confront the devastating reality of the past.

Brought together as strangers, the sisters embark on a painful journey to heal themselves and each other.  Can they finally put their terrible childhoods to rest and start over?

An emotional, heart-breaking and compelling novel for readers of Diane Chamberlain, Amanda Prowse and Kelly Rimmer

Previously published as The Middle Child

Previously published as My Name Is
ISBN
9781786810427
Vorm
Paperback
Uitgever
Bookouture
Druk
1e
Verschenen
01-02-2014
Taal
Engels
Pagina's
266 pp.
Genre
Literaire fictie
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbooks2 : libris