Onward: Volume Seven

ebook

The Journals of Meghan McDonnell, #7

ebook EPUB

€ 3,49

Onward: Volume Seven

ebook EPUB

€ 3,49

Direct te downloaden
Uw bibliotheek altijd beschikbaar in uw account
Gemakkelijk synchroniseren met geselecteerde apps

In Onward: Volume Seven of this addictive and vicarious real-life series, McDonnell gets married in Las Vegas, copes with the unexpected death of a significant person in her life, supports her best friend through pregnancy and childbirth, and continues to reflect on family, friends, sense of place, and identity.

For over 30 years, McDonnell has intimately chronicled her life beginning at age eight through present day. With searing candor and tenderness, her musings on daily experiences and observations of family, social and romantic relationships, and the interior life coalesce in a commentary on facing passion and fear, embracing the light and dark, and American life in the 21st century. Wide in scope and vivid and provocative in detail, her journals are her confessional love letter to the world. Join her on a fearless, vulnerable, profoundly surprising, sometimes painful and quixotic, but always honest journey, also known as the human experience. Readers who love Joan Didion or Cheryl Strayed will enjoy this author.

ISBN
9781386820635
Vorm
ebook EPUB
Uitgever
?Meghan McDonnell
Verschenen
24-05-2018
Taal
Engels
Genre
Mediadragers
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbooks3 : libris