Break Me Like a Promise

Once Upon a Crime Family

Tiffany Schmidt Taal: Engels

Gebonden

€ 16,95

Dit artikel kunt u momenteel niet bestellen. Mogelijk is het wel op voorraad bij een van de aangesloten boekhandels. Bekijk de winkelvoorraad hieronder ↓
Koop lokaal, ook online!
Bekijk winkelvoorraad
Ik wil advies
Vraag de boekhandel

All Magnolia Vickers ever wanted was to follow in her father's path and head up the Family business. And, once upon a time, she and Carter Landlow were going to do it together. But new legislation is about to destroy the Family's operations in the black-market organ trade, and Carter, her love, is dead. Then Maggie runs into Alex, who needs something her family is uniquely able to deliver, and he's willing to manipulate her to get it. Maggie hates being blackmailed into fulfilling his bargain, but the longer it takes to help him--and as Alex's health declines--Maggie is surprised to find herself falling for him. Like it or not, if she wants to save Alex's life and carve out a place in the new legalized organ business, she's going to have to fight for both. With swoon-worthy romance and thrilling tension perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this second book in the Once Upon a Crime Family series will hold readers spellbound.
ISBN
9780802737830
Vorm
Gebonden
Uitgever
Walker & Co
Verschenen
08-09-2016
Taal
Engels
Pagina's
0
Genre
Diversen
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbooks2 : libris